IN OTHER WORDS | Be My Guest

keep-calm-and-be-my-guest (1)

Happy New Year! Thank you so much for reading my blog. In August, I started submitting guest posts to other sites. I have gained followers, yes, but more importantly, community, support, and exposure. Thank you editors, fellow bloggers and readers! In honor of the success, I am sharing my top guest posts for 2014. Coming in 2015, a Featured Writing page on my blog where you can find every guest post, past, present and future.

Cheers and Happy New Year all!

BLUNTmoms  is one of my favorite sites . I feel more myself on this site than anywhere, whether it be a humor post, or one about parenting.

On BEING FUNNY:

Did I Just Get Old?

Five Things Never to Say to a Mom

On BEING MOMS

 No Harmony in Musical Chairs

 BlogHer was my first guest site. I owe a lot to their editors who have featured four different posts.

On Family:

Goodbye, Santa: The Year Mom Ruined Christmas

Forget Being Super Mom, Be a GEM

On Health:

“Are You Sure You Should Eat That?”

 On Work/Life

“Should” Is A Four Letter Word

Lipstick & Politics, for the first time, an editor contacted me and asked me to guest post. I’ve been featured three times now and love this site.

On Beauty/Body Image:

Blubber Girl

Why You Should NEVER Ask Your Friends If They’ve Lost Weight

On Family:

Let’s Talk About Sex (With Our Kids)

MomBabble is new for me. I love the editors and hope to have more to share soon.

On Motherhood:

My Compassionate Boys

Role Reboot is a fun site to write for; the editor has been supportive and welcoming.

On Body Image:

 The Time I Stood Up To My Fat-Shamer

On Relationships:

When Friends Break Up

 Hope you enjoyed this “Best of 2014” feature. Here’s to more in the New Year!

Jenny

Comments

  1. tbellkindred says:

    Good for you! Hope 2015 is a great year for you and your blog! Hope to see you at BAM in Nashville! Teresa from NanaHood.com

    Like

  2. Congrats on this great achievement….just starting to get into guest blogging and I am learning so incredibly much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

