IN OTHER WORDS | Picture This

It has been a busy week and weekend. Memories flood me. In addition to writing, I have been culling old photos for blog posts. My writing is churning up feelings and memoriers, some good, some bitterswMaui Peakeet. But, really, it’s all good, and it’s exhilarating.

Maui 2007. My husband won a trip from T-Mobile. It was his first of six years working there. I remember when he started the job he wondered if he’d made a mistake. In fact, it was one of his best career moves. He’s a rock star career wise (and in many other ways). I’m so grateful to him. He works hard, and enjoys it. He won the Peak Achievement award that year, an internal employee award. We were blown away by the treatment including lots of swag, amazing meals and entertainment. Luxury; it was wonderful.

Looking through old photos is a good way to reflect on life; visual reminders on change and growth. Instead of feeling old or full of regret, I feel whole. I have appreciation for all I’ve experienced. I am grateful, fortunate, humble, and content. I am always working to grow and be more—more compassionate, calmer, happier, a more present mother and wife. Thank you to my husband and to my children who make it beautiful and different every day.

 

You’ll see a new post from me, every day in November as part of National Blog Posting Month, NaBloPoMo. Join in for an entire month dedicated to writing. See BlogHer for all the information you need to get started.

NaBloPoMo_1114_298x255_badges

Comments

  1. Ahhhh, and now I really want to go to Hawaii…

    Like

Leave a Reply

